Handmade Holiday: Paper Craft Projects

I used to do more crafting when my kids were little, we made glittery ornaments and other things. Now I craft for myself when the mood strikes, which predictably is November when I’m looking to keep my fingers busy while staying cozy indoors. I find paper crafts therapeutic and love seeing a creation come to life. I’ve gathered supplies for another simple paper project I’m working on, I’ll feature that later this month.

Meanwhile, I’m linking to four of my past paper holiday creations because I still have them! The paper leaf garland (featured first) is special to me because I made it in 2016 with my best friend, and she passed away in 2018 from cancer. I never thought something so simple as a paper craft project completed from a friend could hold so much meaning, but it does. I could never part with it, and I wrap it in tissue every January to preserve it.

I made the silver and gold confetti garland with my daughter in 2014 when she was younger and more interested in crafting than she is now, so it holds meaning for me too. Below are some additional ideas to spark your creativity while you prep for the holidays and deck your halls.

Paper Leaf Garland

 

Sparkle Confetti Garland

Scandinavian Paper Star Garland

 

Twinkle Light Paper Leaf Wreath

Below are more inspiring holiday paper projects (created by others) that are worth recreating and maybe turning into keepsakes.

Paper Poinsettia

3D Paper Stars

Oversized Paper Holly

Paper Mistletoe Printable

Circle Paper Garland

Origami Christmas Trees

 

Bottlebrush Christmas Trees

 

Printable Colorful Village Luminaries

 

Snow Dotted Colorful Cone Trees

Colorful Paper Forest

 

Ombre Gold Stripe Cone Trees

 

Paper Ball Ornaments

 

Paper Evergreen Trees

 

Snowflake Stars

 

Paper Tree Forest

 

Paper Snowflake Trees

 

Gold Leaf Paper Mini Wreaths

 

Faux Bois Leaf Shape Garland

Have you held on to any paper crafts from the past because of a person you completed them with? Do any of yours hold sentimental value?

from Home Improvement https://centsationalstyle.com/2020/11/handmade-holiday-paper-craft-projects/

Leave a comment